2011/2013 SPLC-CRS Best PhD Thesis Awards

The best PhD thesis awards were given to the following candidates:

1st Prize – Susana A. Marques Martins from the University of Porto for her thesis entitled "Drug delivery across blood-brain barrier by means of intravenous administration of lipid nanoparticles".

2nd Prize – Inmaculada Conejos Sánchez from the Principe Felipe Research Centre, Valencia for her thesis entitled "Polymer conjugates for the treatment of neurodegenerative disorders".

2nd Prize – Lígia C. Gomes da Silva from the University of Coimbra for her thesis entitled "A novel multifunctional lipid-based nanoparticle for the delivery of siRNA to cancer cells and the tumor microenvironment".

3rd Prize – Edurne Imbuluzqueta from the University of Navarra for her thesis entitled "Nanostructured biomaterials as a platform for the controlled delivery of antibiotics".